Poetry

I Pray for a Better World

I pray for a better world.

I pray that men, women, and children live peacefully.

I pray that humans live life with compassion, love, and respect.

I pray that racism, prejudice, and terrorism did not exist.

I pray that mother and father can watch their children grow.

I pray that the world did not have poverty or ghettos.

I pray that we can walk the blocks and trust our neighbors.

I pray we stop hurting and start uplifting one another.

I pray that people did not worship money so much.

I pray that people stop being used.

Overall, I pray that people make the world a positive place.

By Shamarie, 17th Jul 2014

Standard

Leave a Reply

