Poetry

For The Love Of Family

Black Family

 

Strong Family
I love my family
They mean the world to me.
Without these special people
Where would I be?
There is nothing like a strong family.

Good Life
The son of the best mother
I am proud I got my life together.
I learned a lot from life lessons
Thank you, God for your many blessings.
Married to a beautiful wife
I am finally living the good life.

Little Brother
I remember when mommy gave birth to you
Her having a boy, I already knew.
You became the baby of the family
Therefore, it was my job to look after you.
I taught you things you need to know
I enjoyed every minute watching you grow.
You really do not know how much I love you
Not because we’re living together,
It is because you are my little brother.

Standard

Leave a Reply

