Black Erotica, News

BARE BACK MAGAZINE: AUTHOR INTERVIEW WITH GIANNI SHAMARI

CKcQxv1W8AAYAiU

For Gianni, writing is something that he has loved to do since he was very young. Now at the age of 35, he continues to write and share his stories with readers. He is a lifelong New Yorker and considers himself a carnivore, a winner at all costs. His specialty is writing urban erotica that has the energy and glamour of New York City mixed with hip-hop culture. He gets his ideas for his stories from his own personal experiences and enjoy taking long walks around Manhattan while listening to R. Kelly to get his creative juices flowing. Gianni is a contributing writer at Bare Back Magazine online and has been featured in the Very Best of Bare Back Magazine anthology in print. Learn more about him. Check out the interview!

NATASHA: Thank you for the interview. Can you tell our readers about yourself and how you got started as a writer? 

GIANNI: Thank You, Natasha! It is an honor to be interviewed by you. I am 35 years old and a lifelong New Yorker. I am a carnivore, a winner at all costs. God has blessed me with the power and potential to achieve great things. Whatever the enterprise, I strive to be the best and most successful in that field. I’m extremely competitive and not afraid of challenges. I’m a visionary, a realist, a loyalist, and a conqueror that devours the weak and rules the strong!
I started writing my own stories as early as the third grade. I had journals filled with stories about my favorite superheroes such as Wolverine, Batman, Spider-Man, the X-Men and Ninja Turtles. Writing helped me to escape the stresses of everyday life in Harlem. It was fun creating my own reality on paper and imagining myself as one of the greatest superheroes ever.
I do believe HBO’s Dream On and Showtime’s erotic drama series Red Shoe Diaries inspired me to dabble in erotica. Those adult shows in the 1990s had great sex scenes and good story lines.
 
NATASHA: What genre do you write?
GIANNI: The genre I write is erotica. It is so much fun and exciting writing about sex.
NATASHA: How would you describe your style of writing? 
GIANNI: I describe my style of writing as fast-paced hip-hop erotic music videos on paper. My erotic tales has the energy and glamour of New York City mixed with hip-hop culture. And what can readers expect from your stories? Readers can expect to be entertained, inspired, and aroused. I want them to feel like they are in my stories experiencing these wild sexual encounters with my characters.
NATASHA: Where do you get your ideas for your stories? 
GIANNI: I get the ideas for my stories from personal experiences, music videos, TV shows and movies. Also online photos and magazines. And are you like any of the characters that you write about? Yes, there are aspects of me in most of my stories. The character Marè in all my erotic tales has my personality and swag to the max.
NATASHA: How often do you write?
GIANNI: I write every day. I am always thinking about writing something new to share with my readers.
NATASHA: And what is your writing routine to get your creative juices flowing? 
GIANNI: My writing routine to get my creative juices flowing is taking long walks around Manhattan and listening to R. Kelly. Then I begin writing a few paragraphs and dialogue on paper.
NATASHA: What advice do you have to anyone wanting to become a writer either full-time or part- time? 
GIANNI: My advice for anyone wanting to become a writer is to have a love and passion for the craft. I think it is very important to love what you do! Also, write every day and read various genres of literature to help develop your style on paper.
NATASHA: Can you share with us anything you are currently working on, and/or any new releases? 
GIANNI: I am working on new erotic short stories that would soon be on Bare Back Magazine.
NATASHA: How can our readers learn more about you and your books? 
GIANNI: Readers can check out my blog www.goodfellasparadise.wordpress.comand my twitter account www.twitter.com/GianniShamari to read all my new and classic erotic stories.

Standard

Leave a Reply

