Uncategorized

My Christmas Soundtrack

goodfellasparadise

A Soulful Christmas

 

“This Christmas” by Donny Hathaway is my all-time favorite Christmas song. It is soulful, touching, and warm. This tune never fails to put me in the holiday spirit. Playing this song every Christmas has been a family tradition for many years. Donny Hathaway’s voice serenading my apartment on Christmas makes it feel magical. I have heard other versions of this song, but this one is the best!

“The Christmas Song” by Nat King Cole is synonymous with Christmas Day. I often pictured myself relaxing on a comfortable wooden chair in front of a fireplace when I hear this song play. I feel like I am in a room with Nat King Cole as he serenades me when his beautiful voice. “The Christmas Song” is Christmas music at its finest!

“All I Want for Christmas Is You” by Mariah Carey has become a contemporary holiday standard. The song makes Christmas…

View original post 175 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

